Kathrin Schultz

Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=f6a4ebe7ca30dc66ac96986f761e021499d0fae3d44be20538c7307b7f1c8364

Queer Education

My topics:

gender international relations

My languages:

German English Russian

My city:

Berlin

My country:

Germany

My bio:

Born in 1979 in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, I have lived in Berlin since 1998.

Until 2007 I studied educational sciences at Freie Universität Berlin, focusing on social pedagogy / working with groups. I wrote my diploma thesis about "The fairy tales of the Brothers Grimm - The pros and cons and possible alternatives".

At the same time, I worked in the PHANTALISA MÄDCHENTREFF, this was my first contact with the topic of feminist girl work, a work field that is interesting for me since then.

After two years in Leipzig as a social pedagogue, employed by RosaLinde Leipzig e.V., I was the manager of Lambda Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. from 2009 - 2016, an association of and for gay, lesbian, bi, trans * and queer youngsters. Here I was responsible for the public work as well as for the establishment of the queer education project Queer@School. In the course of this, I also gave numerous workshops in schools on the subject of sexual education.

My daughter was born in July 2015. After 18 mounth of my parents' time, I now work as a social pedagogy in the field of housing aids at the HUMANISTISCHER VERBAND DEUTSCHLAND, a completely new and exciting field of work. Here I am particularly interested in the gender aspect.

Since 2004, I am also work as a Teamguide by Sterntal GmbH, an association that offers inclusive trips for young people with and without physical and mental impairments. Here I still regularly hold workshops on "Sexuality and Disability".

I am a voluntary since 2004 in the Sonntags-Club e.V. - for example as a female executive and as a contact person for the women*/lesbian area - an association which is aimed at queer people without age restrictions. Here I have collected most of the moderation experiences, e.g. as a co-ordination of MIXTAPE, a queer open stage from 2013 - 2016.

Since January 2016 I am (again) a voluntary by QueerAmnesty and also bei SAWA - there whe support queer refugees in the apartment search. There I have some contacts e.g. with russian queers.

The topic of film has always accompanied my life, mainly in the archive sector. So I realized the documentary "40 + 2. 4 decades of lesbian spring meetings". Through this film, many collaborations with women's lesbian archives have emerged throughout Germany, a topic which continues to interest me very much. In addition, I also developed documentary films with young girls*. That included the Acquire for finance, using the camera but also the film-editing :)

And last but not least, since the beginning of 2016, I have been writing for the magazine WIRFRAUEN. I have not learned journalism, but have been writing texts since my childhood, both with literary and journalistic content, e.g. for the magazine L.Mag in 2004/2005.

Examples of previous talks / appearances:

  • Science Slam im Sonntags-Club

    http://www.spinnboden.de/wir/aktuelles.html

    Hier habe ich im November 2016 zuletzt den 1. Platz mit meinem Vortrag über mein Diplomarbeitsthema gewonnen :)

  • Artikel bei WIRFRAUEN

    http://wirfrauen.de/

    Zeitschrift zu Gender-Frauen-Themen, bei der ich aktuell mitarbeite - erscheint alle drei Monate.